Brechin City 3
Arbroath 1
Scottish League (League One)

Brechin City 

3 - 1


Scottish League (League One)
Saturday, October 26th, 2013
Glebe Park
Attendance: 765
3:00 PM Kick-off

Graham Hay (pen.) (39)
Andy Ryan (61)
Derek Carcary (90)
Alan Cook (79)

Team Managers
Ray McKinnon Paul Sheerin

Starting Eleven
Graeme Smith
Paul McLean
Jonathan Brown
Graham Hay
Ewan Moyes
Craig Molloy
Stuart Anderson
Darren Petrie
Steven Robb
Andy Ryan
Andy Jackson
Scott Morrison
Colin Hamilton
Alex Keddie
Michael Travis
David Banjo
Alan Cook
Jon Rosscraig
Paul Sheerin
Darren Smith
Lee Erwin
Bobby Linn

Craig Nelson
Steven Jackson
Gerry McLaughlan
Greg Cameron
Bobby Barr
Ryan Donnelly
Derek Carcary
Lenny Wilson
Brad Donaldson
Johnny Lindsay
Ross Chisholm
Lee Sibanda
Lari Yao
Graham Bayne

Bobby Barr for Steven Robb (71)
Derek Carcary for Andy Ryan (78)
Gerry McLaughlan for Stuart Anderson (84)
Lari Yao for Jon Rosscraig (59)
Graham Bayne for Michael Travis (74)

Stuart Anderson (80)
Bobby Barr (86)
Darren Petrie (89)
Alan Cook (25)
Darren Smith (56)
Paul Sheerin (85)
Alex Keddie (88)
Graham Bayne (90)

Red Cards
None. None.

Match Officials

Barry Cook (Referee)
David McGeachie & Kyle Hall (Assistants)

Photography by Graham Black

Match Report

Brechin ended their seven-game winless streak with a fine victory over local rivals Arbroath at Glebe Park.

The Hedgemen started well and finally made a sustained period of pressure count just before half-time.

David Banjo brought Andrew Ryan down in the box and Graham Hay stepped up to dispatch the resulting penalty hard into the centre of the goal.

Brechin doubled their advantage on the hour mark. Ryan made up for an earlier miss by slotting Steven Robb's cross home with a controlled right-foot finish.

Arbroath gave them a tetchy last 10 minutes when Alan Cook pulled one back for the visitors with a smart finish into the bottom corner.

But Brechin wrapped up the points in the fifth minute of injury time when Derek Carcary found Robert Barr in the box and he smashed home to earn his side's first victory since 24 August.

Match report written by BBC

Squad Statistics (as at October 26th, 2013)

2013-14 All Time
Scott Morrison (GK)32 14 - 57 -
Colin Hamilton21 121503
Alex Keddie32 8 - 543
Michael Travis20 13 - 362
David Banjo22 132272
Alan Cook21 148148
Jon Rosscraig22 1 - 1 -
Paul Sheerin39 13 - 12917
Darren Smith25 13 - 13 -
Lee Erwin19 8686
Bobby Linn28 132132
Lari Yao (sub)20 8181
Graham Bayne (sub)34 10 - 629

League Table (as at October 26th, 2013)

No league table has been added for this season.