Arbroath 2
Stranraer 1
Scottish League (Second Division)

2 - 1

Scottish League (Second Division)
Wednesday, November 21st, 2012
Attendance: 387
7:45 PM Kick-off

Paul Currie (23)
Steven Doris (90)
Robert Love (47)

Team Managers
Paul Sheerin
Stephen Aitken

Starting Eleven
Scott Morrison
Mark Baxter
Colin Hamilton
Alex Keddie
Scott Robertson
Paul Currie
Brian Kerr
Paul Sheerin
Lee Sibanda
Steven Doris
Derek Holmes
David Mitchell
Mark Staunton
David McGregor
Frank McKeown
Mick Dunlop
Grant Gallagher
Nick Phinn
Sean Winter
Michael Moore
Craig Malcolm
Robert Love

Tony Bullock
Stuart Malcolm
David Banjo
Darren Gribben
Danny Rennie
Lloyd Kinnaird
Dean Agnew
Max Wright
Armand Oné
Russell Cadwell

Danny Rennie for Lee Sibanda (54)
Darren Gribben for Derek Holmes (68)
Stuart Malcolm for Paul Sheerin (88)
Max Wright for Nick Phinn (68)
Armand Oné for Michael Moore (74)

Lee Sibanda (34)
Paul Sheerin (82)

Red Cards
None. None.
Match Officials

Mat Northcroft (Referee)
David McGeachie & Derek Leith (Assistants)

Photography by The Courier

Match Report

A 92nd-minute goal from Steven Doris denied Stranraer their first away point of the season as Arbroath snatched a late victory at Gayfield.

The Second Division's bottom club, went into the encounter having lost all five of their games on the road so far this term, scoring just twice in the process.

And, following an open and entertaining start to proceedings, Stranraer's hopes of breaking their duck did not look promising as Paul Currie volleyed home well from 18 yards on 23 minutes.

Derek Holmes headed against a post as the home side almost doubled their lead immediately.

And the miss proved costly just two minutes into the second half as Robert Love converted Sean Winter's left-wing cross from close range to level matters.

Chances dried up after the break but, as both sides looked set to finish with a point, Doris smashed home Mark Baxter's cross to steal the points with almost the last kick of the game.

Match report written by BBC

Squad Statistics (as at November 21st, 2012)

2012-13 All Time
Scott Morrison (GK)31 11 - 26 -
Mark Baxter27 19 - 54 -
Colin Hamilton20 13 - 14 -
Alex Keddie31 202202
Scott Robertson24 141141
Paul Currie27 187187
Brian Kerr31 192602
Paul Sheerin38 17 - 9213
Lee Sibanda28 1846913
Steven Doris24 19813454
Derek Holmes34 195195
Stuart Malcolm (sub)33 13 - 788
Darren Gribben (sub)26 198198
Danny Rennie (sub)23 161161

League Table (as at November 21st, 2012)

No league table has been added for this season.